Exploring The Healing Power of The 6 Phase Guided Meditation

Last Update on June 9, 2023 : Published on June 9, 2023
Guided Meditation

Our lives have become quite fast-paced and in this chaos, it’s becoming increasingly difficult to find the peace and tranquility that we need for the betterment of our well-being and health. Meditation is one of the many scientific-approved and backed ways that have proven to be a powerful practice to cultivate growth, healing, and inner peace.

Out of the various meditation types and techniques, there’s one that stands out. The 6 Phase Meditation technique. Developed by meditation guru and practitioner Vishen Lakhiani, the six-phase guided meditation combines aspects such as gratitude, forgiveness, visualization, and compassion to transform your life.

Now, hold up! Before you dismiss this guided meditation as another technique that won’t work, let me tell you that I get it. After trying for years to meditate peacefully waiting for benefits to catch up, I get how frustrating it can be to not find a meditation practice that works.

I came across this 6 phase meditation by chance, but after learning more about this practice, I’ve started to see the appeal of this guided meditation. Keep reading to learn more about what is the 6 phase meditation, how it works, and how it can transform your life for the better.

What is The 6 Phase Meditation?

Phase Meditation

The 6 phase meditation is a structured meditation technique that is designed to bring inner peace, transformation, and healing. As the name suggests, there are six phases in this meditation practice and each phase has a purpose in helping practitioners move towards a state of self-awareness.

This meditation practice works to combine science-backed knowledge with wisdom on spiritual and personal growth. With this practice, you can learn to tackle the most common barriers you face during meditation and prevent things like a wandering mind and self-doubt to enter your mind.

Sounds interesting, doesn’t it? Let’s take a look at how the six phase meditation works and how it can help you improve your life.

How Does The 6 Phases Meditation Work?

In our journey to understanding how this guided meditation works, we need to begin by learning more about the 6 phases;

Phase #1: Connection

The first phase of the 6 phase meditation is connection. You are encouraged to develop a sense of connection with yourself and what’s around you. This is what awakens the consciousness that is one of the key pieces to help you develop the connection. At this stage, to create a connection, you can imagine a bright white light enveloping you and then extending to your surroundings. This will help you feel the connection.

Phase #2: Gratitude

The second phase of the six phase meditation is to find things that you can express your gratitude towards. Here, you need to create a mental list of at least 5 things that you’re grateful for in your life. You can increase the number according to your needs as well. This phase allows you to feel happiness in the moment. The list can include anything – from your breath to a friend you feel thankful for.

Phase #3: Peace And Forgiveness

During the third phase of the 6 phase guided meditation, you bring your attention to the forgiveness aspect. This teaches us that holding grudges and grievances against others can hold us back from healing properly and moving forward in life. At this stage, you will learn to forgive others and ask for forgiveness while replacing your grudges and conflicts with peace. During this phase, you let go of the negative emotions blocking your healing.

Phase #4: Visualization

Coming on to the fourth step aka visualization. This phase of this guided meditation will guide you through a series of visuals that you can use to imagine the kind of life you want to live. What you need to do is choose three areas of your life where you want to move forward or see improvement.

It could be your work relationships, health goals, or career goals. Here, you’ll visualize what changes you want to see in these areas and then allow yourself to believe that this could be a reality.

Phase #5: Intention

The next phase of the 6 phase meditation is setting daily intentions where you work on realizing that your new future (the one you imagined in the previous phase) can be real only because you can choose to change your life.

Here, the focus is on visualizing what it is you want to do and how you can live your best life. Think about your current situation, how you want to feel, and what you want to experience. Setting an intention will help your brain rewire to focus on what you need to focus on.

Phase #6: Blessing And Support

The last phase of this 6 phase meditation is where you allow yourself to believe that the Universe has got your back and has blessed you. You call for the support of the Universe to help you achieve your goals.

This phase doesn’t have anything to do with your religious beliefs or spirituality, but with allowing yourself to look within and reach that inner strength. Doing this, you’ll notice how things are slotting into place for you.

The Benefits of The 6 Phase Meditation

Blessing And Support

One of the benefits of 6 phase meditation is that it fosters inner peace and heals emotional wounds. By practicing this six-phase guided meditation, you can develop a stronger sense of acceptance and self-compassion. With phases of gratitude and forgiveness, you can cultivate a better emotional state and let go of the negative feelings you’ve been festering in your heart. This way you can also heal past negative experiences and free yourself from the rumination while increasing your positivity.

This meditation can also be a tool to manifest a positive mindset and transformation in your life. Through visualization and intention setting, you can imagine a positive future and set clear goals for yourself that you want to achieve. With this, you can align your thoughts and emotions with the goals you want to achieve and habits you want to change.


There is something that can be said about the 6 phase meditation when it comes to emotional healing and cultivating inner peace. With its six phases; connection, gratitude, forgiveness, visualization, intention, and support; it can be easy to look within for positive transformation, compassion, and the love you need.

This 6 phase guided meditation can be your tool for self-discovery, growth, and emotional healing, but only when you allow yourself to embrace the practice and allow it to lead you toward a purposeful life.

Although the 6 phase meditation is a good start for beginners to meditation, people who’ve been struggling with meditation can also benefit from this guided practice. Anyone who is looking for personal growth, finding inner peace, and healing emotional wounds would benefit greatly from this practice.

I hope this article helped you understand what 6 phase meditation is and how it can help you. For more, you can write to us at info@calmsage.com or leave a message on our social media channel.

Take Care!

About The Author

Swarnakshi Sharma
Swarnakshi Sharma

Swarnakshi is a content writer at Calm sage, who believes in a healthier lifestyle for mind and body. A fighter and survivor of depression, she strives to reach and help spread awareness on ending the stigma surrounding mental health issues. A spiritual person at heart, she believes in destiny and the power of Self. She is an avid reader and writer and likes to spend her free time baking and learning about world cultures.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

As Seen On